Survival List

How will I survive this upcoming FET cycle and all the “what ifs” that accompany it? That question has been heavy on my mind lately. I decided, being the Type A person that I am, that a survival list for when all the “what ifs” come up is in order.  

Creating this list and having it handy will hopefully help me remember what I CAN  do in times of stress & panic (at least thats the plan); that I actually have choices on how I react to “what ifs” and that I am not helpless.  As an IF & RPL victim, it can be hard to remember that at times.

  • Pray together 
  • Read our devotional together 
  • Read the bible together
  • Read “Expecting with Hope,” a claiming joy after pregnancy loss book 
  • Listen to uplifting music
  • See my therapist
  • Blog
  • Adult coloring session
  • Yoga
  • Circle + Bloom Audio CD session
  • Homeopathic anxiety drops
  • Red wine (pre-transfer)
  • Essential oil aromatherapy
  • Bubble baths
  • Acupuncture
  • Mind-fit technology program
  • Visit to mom’s house 
  • Walk the dogs
  • Watch a favorite Disney past time or comedy movie
  • Dinner with a friend 
  • Take a personal or sick day I have earned if I need it 

Well, at least I have some things to choose from if needed.  I am sure I will need this go-to-list regardless of whether we get a BFP or a BFN next month…each have their own set of fears that come along with them.  

Will post soon about my upcoming Hysteroscopy…only have a week of birth control pills left! 

12 thoughts on “Survival List

  1. Great that you have a good list of things that will help you. I think you could also add “do not beat myself up if I feel down / stressed / panicked” (that downward spiral is so easy to fall into but tough to climb out of! Yes and if ever you need to vent to a non-judgmental person who is not in your immediate group of supporters, I’m always here for you too 🙂
    Good luck with the hysteroscopy and yay to be nearly finished BC pills! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Loovvveeeee this list! Love the mind fit ofcourse, love the Disney movie, reading the bible, praying, walking the dogs, bubble baths, aromatherapy drops, mom’s house, coloring session – such a great plan!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

